## As Chief Guest confer the first 'Democracy Awards' on July 27, 2019 At Mumbai, Maharashtra

## MINUTE TO MINUTE PROGRAMME

0950 hrs	Arrival of the Hon'ble Vice President of India along with the Hon'ble Governor of Maharashtra Received By  • Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Hon'ble Chief Minister of
	Maharashtra
	<ul> <li>Shri J.S. Saharia, Hon'ble State Election Commissioner, Maharashtra</li> </ul>
0955 hrs	MC to announce arrival of the Hon'ble Vice President of  In dia (Francisco arrival of the Hon'ble Vice President of the H
	India (Everyone present to stand up)
	<ul> <li>Meet and greet dignitaries seated in the front row of the Audience and thereafter escorted to the dais</li> </ul>
0959 hrs	MC to announce for all present to stand for the National
0737 1113	Anthem
	National Anthem
1000 hrs	Welcome speech by Shri J.S. Saharia, Hon'ble State
	Election Commissioner, Maharashtra
1005 hrs	Speech by Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Hon'ble Chief Minister
	of Maharashtra
1012 hrs	Release of Books by the Hon'ble Vice President of India
1015 hrs	Presentation of Democracy Awards by the Hon'ble Vice
	President of India (Total= 15)
1030 hrs	Address by Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Hon'ble Vice President of India
1055 hrs	Words of thanks by Shri Kiran Kurundkar, Secretary, State
	Electio Commission, Mahatrashtra
1059 hrs	MC to announce for all present to stand for the National
	Anthem
	National Anthem
1100 hrs	Departure of the Hon'ble Vice President of India

## Note:

- No deviation from the above shall be acceptable. In case of, any changes, clearance has to be taken from the Secretariat.
- Time schedule to be maintained strictly.
- Only the first speaker to make salutations & take names of the High dignitaries seated on the dais, rest of the speakers are requested to only make salutations for the Chief Guest, Guest of Honour/Presiding dignitary.
- Podium not to have any decorations (floral or otherwise)